Hermann FCCLA Chapters Compete in State STAR Events at the 2023 State Leadership Conference in Tan Tar A Osage Beach, MO. 

Students from Hermann High School and Middle School Family Career and Community Leaders of America(FCCLA) Chapters attended the 2023 State Leadership Conference March 12-14, 2023 at Tan-Tar-A Conference Center in Osage Beach, MO. Eleven High School and five Middle School students joined over 1,400 FCCLA delegates from across the state to represent 8,603 members of Missouri FCCLA. Chapter Advisers Lana Koelling and Maggie Stiegman, along with valued parent chaperones were also in attendance. 

The conference centered on the student-developed theme “FCCLA Takes Flight” representing how Missouri FCCLA is “Soaring to New Heights”. 

2023 State Leadership Conference Recognition:

Hermann High School STAR Events: 

  • GOLD Rating - Chapter Service Display L2 - Deeds for Dogs by Grace Engemann & Hope Wideman 

  • 🥈2nd Place National Qualifier - GOLD Rating - Chapter Service Portfolio L2 - Holiday Minute - Gianna Baytion & Kennedie Witthaus 

  • 🥉3rd Place GOLD Rating - National Programs in Action L2 - St. Nicks Cookie Kits - Josie Neill, Alaina Heaney, & DeLaney Williams

  • SILVER Rating - National Programs in Action L3 - Escape the Case - Abby Terry 

  • GOLD Rating - Professional Presentation - From Awareness to Action - Gabby Farmer

  • SILVER Rating - Public Policy Advocacy - Student Resource Officer - Haley Sunfield 

Hermann Middle School STAR Events: 

  • SILVER Rating - Event Management L1 - Penny Cramer 

  • 🥈2nd Place National Qualifier - GOLD Rating - Teach and Train L1 - Kylie Helmig 

  • SILVER Rating - Focus on Children L1 - Cohen Anderson, Alaina Powers, Paige Fennessy

Missouri National Program Awards- Hermann High School:

  • 🥇First Place Missouri Stand Up National Program Award - Student Resource Officer Advocacy Project led by VP Haley Sunfield. 

  • 🥈Second Place Missouri Families Acting for Community Traffic Safety (FACTS) National Program Award- Mock Accident Demonstration led by Alumni Hali Overkamp. 

  • 🥉Third Place Missouri Community Service National Program Award - Holiday Minute led by Gianna Baytion and Secretary Kennedie Witthaus. 

  • 🥇1st Place Missouri Student Body National Programs in Action Award - From Awareness to Action, STOP Human Trafficking Campaign led by VP Gabby Farmer and Senior Abby Terry!