Board of Education

School Board Members

  • Mark Brooks, President
  • Dot Schoening, Vice President
  • Jeff Englert, Secretary
  • Mike Pratte
  • Tim Schulte 
  • Kevin Stiers
  • Becky Whithaus
Meetings are normally held the second Thursday of each month. To view the agenda, confirm meeting dates, or find other school board information, please visit Simbli eBoard Solutions.

Government and Organization
The District is governed by a seven-member Board of Education. The members of the Board are elected by the voters of the District for three-year staggered terms with two or three members being elected each year. All Board members are elected at-large and serve without compensation. The Board is responsible for all policy decisions. The President of the Board is elected by the Board from among its members for a term of one year and has no regular administrative duties. The Secretary and Treasurer are appointed by the Board and may or may not be members of the Board.

The Board of Education appoints the Superintendent of Schools who is the chief administrative officer of the District responsible for carrying out the policies set by the Board. Additional members of the administrative staff are appointed by the Board of Education upon recommendation by the Superintendent. 

Board Norms
The Gasconade County R-1 School Board Norms can be found here.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.